AppCAA Resources

AppCAA, in accordance with CSBG guidelines, is governed by a tripartite board consisting of consumers, elected officials, and individuals representing the low-income sector of our service area. The board roster as well as many other useful resources can be found below.

Board of Directors

The AppCAA Board of Directors meets 6 times per year on the fourth Monday of the month at 6:00 p.m.

Click below for a full list of our Board as well as a meeting schedule and meeting minutes.

Board Officers 2023-2024

President – Abe Rutherford, Director at Norton Department of Social Services
Vice President – Jennifer Frazier, Scott County School Board
Treasurer – Zachary Bowen, Redevelopment & Housing Authority
Secretary – Kelly Bledsoe, Scott County Headstart


We are pleased to share our 2018 and 2020 Comprehensive Community Assessment, highlighting the needs and the resources in Lee, Scott, and Wise Counties and the City of Norton:


The Strategic Plan explains how AppCAA intends to improve the sustainability of programs and self-sufficiency of clients. View our full plan by clicking below.


Each year, AppCAA undergoes an audit to ensure we are delivering programs at the best use of our donors’ contributions.
View audits from 2019, 2020, 2021, and 2022 below.

Proudly Serving

Our Service Area

AppCAA serves Lee, Scott, and Wise counties, as well as the City of Norton.

We also operate the Weatherization and Indoor Plumbing and Rehabilitation programs in Dickenson County.

View available programs by clicking your location on our map: